RSS

Raw Whole Food!

22 Jul

Fred at Army ExerciseI was reminded again last week why I eat a diet that contains mostly raw food. I was given a book by Traci Sellers called “Traci’s Traditional Health Principles. I read it from cover to cover and it confirmed that a person who eats a raw food diet can in most cases avoid the common diseases that are befalling the American public at an alarming rate.

Obesity in children and adults is skyrocketing! And I don’t know about you but several people I am close to have had major health conditions requiring surgery or in one case sudden death. Obviously they are responsible for the health of their own bodies but I obviously failed to truly inform them that the cause of their disease is in all likelihood coming from the food they eat.

I would enjoy receiving your comments on this subject and would like to hear your successes at weight loss or how you’ve maintained your health through diet, water and exercise.

My secret for the last three years is to eat a mostly raw food diet and stray from it only occasionally. My other secret is that I get my raw food from the WholeFood Farmacy( www.familylife.wholefoodfarmacy.com ), conveniently packaged and ready to eat.

Last year my friend Phil and I rode our motorcycles from Florida to Canada living on raw food and water that we carried in our saddlebags. We enjoyed the trip immensely and only went wrong out of boredom when we ate in restaurants once on the way up and once on the way back. Both times, even though we tried to eat healthy from the menu, we didn’t feel quite right afterwards and regretted eating commercially produced food.

I’ve maintained my weight for the last 3 years and I’ve had enough energy to keep me creative and active. My wife and I watched an old movie about “WoodStock” which happened in 1968 where a half million people attended this festival. What struck me while watching it was the fact that out of that many people, a cross section of American public, there wasn’t one fat or heavy person, in fact they were all skinny in comparison to today’s standards. And I’ve seen photos of classrooms from the 1800’s and every child and adult in the photos was skinny. That should tell you something about how our diet has changed in the last forty years.

Yours in Health,

Paul Turnbull (727) 445-7842

President, EP Management, Inc.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2009 in Raw Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
