RSS

I’m Looking for Ideal Clients

20 May

Love me don't drug meI’ve started to take on more consulting clients and I’m looking for a particular type of client.

I want clients who make me feel more energized and excited after working with them.

I want to know that they will take me seriously and follow my instructions so that they actually expand their practices and help more people.

I want clients with a thirst for knowledge and a willingness to implement the procedures they feel are workable in their clinic.

When you read this it almost seems like I’m looking for clients that don’t need a consultant. Well, that is true in part as I want to only consult them to a level where they will follow their own advice and stop depending on me to come up with all the solutions to their practice problems. At that point the consulting ends and our friendship begins. We all know that you can’t charge friends for your advice or for helping them. That is my total philosophy. I will help a person succeed up to a point where they can help themselves. That means that they must be willing to accept my help, not fight me tooth and nail, disagree with me or my advice and then say that the consulting they received from me didn’t work or wasn’t of value. I believe you know these two types of clients, one good one not.

I’m not looking for clients who have totally given up, who are absolutely on their last legs and who are refusing to be helped. There has to be that spark of faith, that willingness to do whatever it takes, that drive that will ignite them to success once the flame has been fanned.

How am I different than the other consultants? First I’ll tell you what I am not. I am not a Chiropractor nor am I a mentor, meaning a leader in the field of Chiropractic who tells you how to avoid pitfalls and to avoid making the same mistakes I did.

I am a consultant that has the uncanny ability to ask the right questions so that you can find the answers within yourself. In my study of Chiropractic philosophy and history I have come to realize that when you went to Chiropractic College you were mentored and given ideas, procedures and advice that were not workable in the real world. I’m sure you’ve experienced that already and probably discovered that in the first year of practice. Now you’re looking for the right answers and you don’t know where to look. Those answers can be uncovered in you.

A three hour session of this type of consulting in a round table format could change your entire outlook on how to manage your practice, get in more new patients and educate those patients so they stay, and refer others.

I’d like to set up one of these round table sessions in your area with 8 – 10 of your colleagues. Give me a call at 727-643-8376 or e-mail me at purposeconsultant@gmail.com so I can confirm you and establish a time and place.

Yours in Health,

Paul Turnbull

Senior Consultant

EP Management, Inc.

www.expandingpractice.com

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
